Back to the 90′s 3: MTV Triple Play Part I

08/03/2010

MTV Triple Play

MTV Triple Play

Remember the popular MTV segment? Now try to guess what are the common factors of these group of videos. Please leave your answers as comments. Enjoy!

1
Semisonic – Closing Time

Lauryn Hill – Doo Wop (That Thing)

Destiny’s Child- Emotions

2
Janet Jackson -Someone To Call My Lover

Mariah Carey – Breakdown

Madonna – Music

3
Eminem – The Way I Am

No Doubt – Ex-Grilfriend

Chris Brown – Forever

4
Britney Spears – Toxic

Toni Braxton-
Unbreak My Heart & Breathe Again

5
Alanis Morisette – Thank You
Click on the link to watch the video.

Janet Jackson – Everytime

Robbie Williams- Rock DJ

6
Destiny’s Child- Cater To You

Blink 182- What’s My Age Again?

Jennifer Love Hewitt- Barenaked

7
Jennifer Lopez – Love Dont Cost a Thing

Kylie Minouge – On a Night Like This

Geri Halliwell – Look at Me

8
George Michael & Mary J. Blige – As

Eminem – The Real Slim Shady

All Saints – Never Ever

9
Heartbreaker

Boy (I Need You)

Don’t Stop (Funkin for Jamaica)

10
Backstreet Boys- All I Have To Give
Click on the link to watch the video.

Janet Jackson – Miss You Much

Britney Spears- Stronger

11
Jennifer Lopez feat. Ja Rule – I’m Real

Dr. Dre – The Next Episode

Mariah Carey – Heartbreaker Remix

12
Miley Cyrus – Party In The USA
Click on the link to watch the video.

Mariah Carey- I Still Believe

Madonna- American Pie

13
Spice Girls- Wannabe
Click on the link to watch the video.

Kylie Minogue – Come Into My World

Lisa Loeb – Stay (I Missed You)

14
Toni Braxton – He Wasn’t Man Enough

Whitney Houston/ George Michael – If I Told You That

Destiny’s Child – Say My Name

15
Aint It Funny Remix – J.Lo feat. Ja Rule

Bye Bye- Mariah Carey

What It Feels Like for a Girl – Madonna

16
Spice Girls – Wannabe
Click on the link to watch the video.

Janet Jackson – Son Of A Gun

Pink – Get This Party Started

17
Jennifer Lopez – Feelin So Good

The Lighthouse Family – (I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be) Free / One

Janet Jackson – All For You

18
Jordan Knight – Give It To You

Mariah Carey – Fantasy

Jojo – Baby It’s You

19
NSYNC – Girlfriend

Nelly – Ride Wit Me

Celine Dion – A New Day Has Come

20
Paula Cole – I Don’t Wanna Wait

Jann Arden -Run Like Mad

Sixpence None The Richer – Kiss Me

Here’s a treat for you. This is where Beyonce got the idea for the
choreography in her Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) video. Enjoy!

Fosse – Mexican Breakfast

Beyonce – Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)

Answers here.
(Try to guess all the common factors first before looking at the answers.)

Leave a comment